Another day

Today is one of those days. The kind where you want to roll the covers back over your head. I fell asleep last night without setting my alarm for my workout class that’s become a Wednesday morning tradition. When I woke up with the sun beaming through my windows, I knew I had missed the beat. Usually, on these days, I wake when the sun is barely peeping. I look forward to this class every week.

One of my best childhood friends had a stroke the other day. She lives far away, and that’s been heavy on my mind. She’s active and healthy. Why?

I haven’t been able to go to yoga this week. Boy do I need it!

This week is the busier week of the month at work because it’s press week. It’s been especially more difficult to juggle things in the midst of the detox.

Silver linings:

My mom cooked my detox-friendly meal tonight. I shopped for the ingredients during lunch and brought them to her. It was really nice to have the meal already prepared when I got home. I’m a lucky daughter.

My gym didn’t dock me for missing the class (it’s one of those places you have to pre-register) and I can use the credit another day.

I’m very grateful for all the support and encouraging words I’ve received regarding this clean eating challenge and blog. Thank you, new followers for clicking that “follow” button 🙂

I’m fueling my body with delicious food that doesn’t make my belly ache or leave me feeling heavy.

The days are longer and the extra sunshine is much needed on off days like today.

I have the physical ability to practice yoga, challenge myself in tough workouts or enjoy the springtime air on a walk.

Just writing this makes me realize it’s just a day. I’m in this right and perfect place at this right and perfect time. If I didn’t have contrast, I wouldn’t realize how nice things can be.

Leave a comment