Friday musings

Happy Friday! Or should I say Happy 4-20! I kid, I kid.

I read this blog post the other day from Single Girl Blogging and had to share.

I’m not a big fan of boy bands (anymore), but I enjoyed this humorous post about her new found love of One Direction. No matter what decade you’re from, I’m sure you had your crushes. Dare I tell you my heart belonged to Color Me Badd?! Oops, guess I just did.

My 16-year-old cousin has been tweeting about this marry band of boys that is One Direction, so at least I can now relate to her about this latest musical craze. Thanks, Single Girl.

Speaking of music, I had a chance encounter with someone at a fundraiser luncheon I attended the other day for work. Sidenote: I was super excited about this event, because Kathryn Stockett, author of “The Help,” was the featured speaker. And unlike most events, I had the opportunity to stay for the entire event. She was so charming, fun and inspiring to this budding writer! I ran into the same woman at an event I covered last night. She informed me she had an extra ticket to Tom Petty, who’s playing my hometown Saturday night. She invited me, to which I replied, “Why not?! Thank you!

Have a good weekend, y’all!

Leave a Reply

