Road trippin’

I’ve been busy with the book and a bit of the summer life. I’m grateful for recent lake and pool invites from friends. Summer is more fun when you kick back near a body of water, no? And I’m so grateful that my heel has healed, so I can enjoy these activities!

I spent July 4 in Chicago! I had never been there before. I visited Jerry for a couple of days, and then we headed to Alpine Valley Music Theatre in East Troy, Wisconsin, where the band he works for performed two nights.

Here are some of my favorite photos from the trip … enjoy!

Headed north from Arkansas to Illinois.

Happy 4th and being in Chicago! I celebrated with sushi πŸ˜‰

Loved this neighborhood on walk to lakefront to watch fireworks.

Mural at tunnel entrance.

Happy πŸ™‚

BOOM BOOM BOOM

Rainy afternoon

Chicago River

Read all about it!

I found the Bean at Millennium Park!

Heyyyy

I like the Bean, okay πŸ˜‰

Chicago!

The lights change to the music. Cool street art!

Lovely coffee shop in Burlington, Wisconsin. Worth the stop, for sure!

Tractor crossing. Beautiful farmland en route to Alpine Valley.

Taking a break from the heat.

Doing my book thing…”Tales from the Trails of a Rock ‘n’ Roll Bus Driver”

Caught a hummingbird in action.

Dave Matthews Band playing some great music.

Headed home.

It was a wonderful adventure, indeed, filled with beauty, friendship, good times, the five-star treatment and great music. I’m one lucky gal.

Leave a Reply

