Detox Days 3 & 4

I didn’t have a chance to post last night because I was too busy working on a freelance project after fueling up on this goodness!

photo-4

photo-5

This kale and spinach salad was surprisingly delightful for dinner. I mixed the coleslaw mix I made the previous night (purple cabbage, carrots and radishes) with berries (strawberries, raspberries and blueberries), chopped almonds, more carrots and cucumber. I drizzled the homemade olive oil/lemon zest salad dressing over it, and dinner was served. I thought I would sorely miss goat cheese and/or chicken, but I didn’t. The variety of berries offered different crunch textures, the veggies were filling and the almonds made it more hearty. I am a fan of olive oil dressings now and never realized how easy it is to make your own. Think of the money I’ll save!

I had a pretty jammed pack day today, week really, with lots of things racing through my mind. I’m happy tomorrow is Friday and the weekend is near for me to rest a bit, quiet my mind and prepare for Week 2 of this clean eating journey. It’s been pretty amazing so far. Challenging, yes, but definitely in a good way.

Leave a Reply

