Oldie, but goodie

Spring weather was just right today and I was in the mood for a burger! My brother is still here from California working on our mom’s kitchen remodel. He agreed and suggested I get this portable grill that Kroger was promoting. Burgers really are best when they’re grilled outside. (I’m between grills.)

20140519-210802-76082234.jpg

Pretty handy! And it did the job well! I learned some new tricks from the bro on how to prepare the meat (grass-fed, hormone & antibiotic free) to make it extra tasty.

I whipped up some fresh bruschetta with basil from my growing plant (yay!) and voila, with a side salad & avocado, dinner was served!

20140519-211025-76225371.jpg

Some delish bruschetta burgers with Daiya havarti dairy-free cheese – a hearty way to start off the week. What’s for dinner tomorrow? 😉

Leave a Reply

