Finding my fuel

What I love so much about the new way I’ve learned to grocery shop, fill my cabinets and cook is it’s about taking care of me. It’s been so freeing to make choices for myself when it comes to what I put in my body.

For a while I had been searching for a way to fill this need. I would read articles, pin recipes on Pinterest and pick up related books at the store. Then meal time would come around, and I’d reach for old habits. I would often stick a frozen meal in the microwave or eat the most convenient thing without giving much thought to where it came from or what was in it.

20140626-211516-76516108.jpg

The Arbonne 28-day challenge got me back on track. What I love about the program is it’s not about getting skinny or a quick fix. The opportunities to learn about what foods work for you and how to expand your culinary skills is so great! My friend started the challenge about a month after me. She had only ever cooked instant rice in a bag. Now we’re exchanging recipes, and preparing & cooking the best foods for us is part of our everyday routines. I had always wanted food preparation to be just another part of my day rather than some daunting task. Now it is. And I’m loving summertime in Arkansas with all the bountiful fresh produce!

The pure, safe & beneficial supplements from Arbonne that I use complement my diet and help my elimination organs to their jobs + boost my energy. My exercise regimen has been enhanced, too. I’m not doing anything different. I’m just finding I have more stamina and strength.

20140626-211340-76420406.jpg

 

 

Leave a Reply

