… and I’m off!

8b02b8faee32f65c9fca32c80a9f8a73

Big news!

I had my official launch party last night to kick off my Arbonne business! I was nervous that no one would show up, anxious and excited for the unknown journey ahead. I’m happy and so very thankful to report that I had a good crowd. Some I had personally invited and others were invited by my friends (and my oh-so supportive mom!) and their friends.

I planned this party knowing I would have just returned from a jam-packed business trip to the beach (more on that soon!). But because of its location and the relaxed trance the ocean breeze through my hair and the sand between my toes typically put me in, I figured I would still be in “beachy” mode upon my return. Once I reached the mainland and back into a crowded airport, the salty air and crashing waves became a faint memory. It was back to the hustle of everyday life. And qaaa—-?I was one tired pup after a long weekend of eating, more eating and beach-activity hopping. The thought Sunday night of hosting a party the next day after a full’s day of work was daunting.

BUT I knew I had a great support team in place. As per usual, I worried for nothing. My good friend Alex offered her mother’s idyllic home for the evening. That generous offer took weight off my shoulders – no cleaning or party prep was required. I walked into her perfectly manicured home with my bags of product samples & food and was ready to set up.

Amy, one of the Arbonne regional vice presidents in my upline, offered to host my launch party. I was fortunate to have her on board. A wealth of knowledge, she’s business-minded with a calm, at-ease approach. I’ve learned so much from her. Breezy, who re-introduced me to Arbonne, was able to come, too! She teaches evening yoga classes so it can be difficult for her to attend evening affairs. I am so happy she could attend!

The happy-smelling and oh-so-moisturzing Awake Sea Salt Scrub greeted guests as I had them lather their hands in the goodness upon entering the party. A Pomegranate Energy Fizzy Stick + frozen strawberry concoction refreshed their palates. Judging by the empty serving pieces at the end of the night, they didn’t seem to mind that the snacks I offered were detox-friendly and healthy 🙂 – even the bite-sized protein bars that taste like nutty brownies.

The time came for me to share my “why” with the group. I was nervous at first, but this overwhelming sense of confidence came over me and I knew I was where I am supposed to be. It went something like this:

They say one thing leads to another or a new experience might open another door. This new thing for me was yoga. My co-worker Katie introduced me to Barefoot Studio three years ago. I latched on pretty quickly and yoga began to transform my life. I came to know Breezy, who owns Barefoot, more and more and she quickly grew to be a great source of inspiration for me. I appreciate her honesty and integrity and genuine nature.

Back in January, I started noticing all of these posts she was sharing on Facebook about this Arbonne clean eating challenge. I thought, “I eat healthy and exercise. I’m good.” But as the months wore on, Breezy kept posting about all of wonderful things she was feeling and experiencing because she changed her eating lifestyle. Finally, after three months of seeing her posts, I decided to give it a try. I was feeling bloated and having digestive issues. I knew Arbonne products were quality products because I had used them before. I thought, “It can’t hurt.”

Within one week of being on the challenge and seeing the physical and emotional changes in me, I knew I had made the right choice. People started asking me about it and wanting to try it. That’s when I knew I wanted to have my own Arbonne business. Helping people feel and look their best makes me feel good. The perk is I get compensated for recommending good products and helping others. When you recommend a favorite lipstick from Sephora or the lotion you got at the Body Shop, you don’t get paid for advertising for that company. Arbonne rewards you.

I think about my future now more than ever. There are no guarantees in life and I want to be able to provide for myself and build a cushion for a prosperous life. I enjoy adventures, meeting new people and developing meaningful friendships. Arbonne has already done that for me. It can only get better from here. I’m canceling out negative thoughts like ‘What if it doesn’t work?’ to ‘But what if it does.'”

I reconnected with some old friends I hadn’t seen in a while and everyone seemed to have a good time. It was a perfect evening. My only regret from the night? There are no pictures! I’m usually the picture-taker, and well, I was a bit busy 🙂 There’s always next time!

 

 

2 thoughts on “… and I’m off!

  1. Pingback: Health & wellness, what I love | Running with it

Leave a Reply

