Happy (Healthy!) holidays

One of the most important things I’ve learned since I took the plunge and cleaned up my diet back in April is you don’t have to deprive yourself and can still enjoy great-tasting, satisfying food. When you hear the word “diet” you might think restriction, bland, constraint or any other word that might go along with a boring diet.

As I discovered recipes that are as tasty as they are nutritious, I realized a new way of approaching food. Rather than trying to outrun my diet, I familiarized myself with foods that fueled my body the best. It’s so true that the majority of our fitness is based on our diet and not exercise.

The holidays are here, and of course, that includes our favorite holiday treats! My mom and I have gathered some healthy holiday recipes to have as an alternative or addition to your regular holiday fare – all to set you up if you want to join in on one of the 28-day clean-eating challenges starting in January!

Get Healthy

Leave a Reply

