Hello, 2015!

IMG_8126

This year started off sprint speed for me. After coming back to work from the holiday break, a co-worker who’s been at the magazine as long as I have announced she’s moving to Florida for her husband’s work. I’m moving out of my grandparents’ home – the home that’s been in our family for more than 60 years. I moved in four and a half years ago after my divorce. It’s well over time to let go and sell the house. I’m in the midst of publishing two books with my small publishing company, and I just had my best month yet with my Arbonne business!

Whew. I’m tired but feeling more alive than ever! I’ve declared this year the Year of Change. It’s also been a remarkable year so far for personal growth. I’m practicing writing down affirmations and goals. It’s amazing the difference writing things down can make. My goals came true. And I actually exceeded one goal. Put them down on an index card, tape them around your house and watch the magic unfold.

At our Arbonne monthly team meeting this week there was lots of celebrating and recognition going on. I love being around this culture of honoring each other’s successes. A fellow consultant and district manager closed the meeting with kind words for everyone and how each motivates her. In pointing out how we each bring something different to the table with our unique talents, she specifically mentioned me and how my writing inspires her. Sometimes I write on this thing and wonder if anyone pays attention. My heart lit up when she told me that. “To change the world, start with one step” … or maybe in my case, one blog.

This weekend is moving weekend. I look forward to writing more once the dust settles. In the meantime, cheers to doing whatever makes you thrive!

Leave a Reply

